Main Menu

Log In


Park Tudor News

Twenty-Two PT Students Inducted into Cum Laude Society
Congratulations to the 15 seniors and seven juniors who have been inducted into the Cum Laude Society in 2020:
  • Madelyn Baxter
  • Jenny Cai
  • Varun Chheda
  • Kara Clouse
  • Emily Fisher
  • Melody Guo
  • Trace Held
  • Parker Laughner
  • Brett Liebross
  • Henry Luo
  • John Miller
  • Imaan Mirza
  • Kaelie Paugh
  • Isha Ponugoti
  • Jordan Snow
  • Ethan Kacena-Merrell
  • Chelsea Lo
  • Megan Long
  • Evan Piper
  • Jeremy Tian
  • Caroline Wiegel
  • Brian Zhu
These students join three members of the Class of 2020 who were inducted into the Cum Laude Society during their junior year: Daniel Ehrlich, Madeleine Loewen and Aria Malkani.
The Cum Laude Society is a national organization for secondary schools that recognizes scholastic achievement and encourages the qualities of excellence, justice and honor. Modeled after the college scholastic fraternity Phi Beta Kappa, the society was founded in May 1906, with the Tudor Hall chapter founded in 1941, followed by the Park School chapter in 1955. There are nearly 400 Cum Laude chapters nationwide; Park Tudor is one of only four schools in Indiana with a chapter. Each spring Park Tudor faculty members who are members of The Cum Laude Society meet to elect the new members of Cum Laude. Membership in the Cum Laude Society is limited by its national bylaws to no more than 20% of the senior class. Juniors may be inducted, but this is limited to those few students who have received only grades of A for all semester grades at Park Tudor through the end of the fall semester of their junior year.