Main Menu

Log In

More

Grades 6-8

Applying to Middle School

Create a student profile in Ravenna HUB to sign up for Shadow Days and See Us In Action, and to complete the application for the 2019-2020 school year.

Student Shadow Visit

Applicants must shadow a current Park Tudor student for a full day, sometime between September and January. A brief parent/guardian interview will also be scheduled. Sign up for a shadow day in your Ravenna application account.

Parent "See Us In Action"

Parents are strongly encouraged to attend a "See Us In Action" morning to take a tour and observe classes with our exceptional faculty. Sign up for a date in your Ravenna account.

Application

Complete the online application in Ravenna HUB. (If you are applying for the current 2018-19 school year, please complete this application.) You can log in and check on the status of your application process at anytime. The application fee is $50.

Recommendation Forms

Submit two confidential recommendations - one from a current English, language arts or social studies teacher, and one from a current math or science teacher. Recommendations are not accepted from previous years' teachers. These forms may be emailed directly to a teacher in your Ravenna account.

Grades

Please provide us with a copy of the previous year's final grades and first semester grades from the current year.

Testing

Prospective students must take the Independent School Entrance Exam (ISEE) at Park Tudor or another test site. Register online. Other schools in Indianapolis offer the test on additional dates. The fee for the ISEE test is $120. Use Park Tudor's school code #151720 to send results to our office. Students who have ERB CPT IV results from the fall of the application year may submit these instead.

Financial Aid

Families applying for financial aid need to submit all required documents by December 31 for priority consideration.

Important Dates

See Us In Action for Prospective Parents
8:30-10:30 a.m. in the Middle School Library
Thursday, November 15, 2018 Cancelled due to weather
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 Just added!
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Shadow Days for Applicants
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Admissions Testing for Prospective Students Gr. 6-12
8:30 am. Check-in in Wood Room, Upper School
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019

Financial Aid Application Deadline
December 31, 2018

Application Deadline
January 18, 2019

Decision Letters Mailed
Early March 2019
(After the official Admissions cycle closes, applicants are admitted on a "space available basis.")